The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

Pi Sigma Alpha Honor Society

Honor Society for Political Science

Pi Sigma Alpha seeks to promote excellence in the study of political science through a variety of programs for student members and local chapters. As Pi Sigma Alpha continues to grow and prosper, the scope of programs for chapters and members may be expanded in the future to include bigger awards and/or more awards in each category.

Pi Sigma Alpha Honors Society aims to reward highly motivated and successful students of Political Science. Members not only received academic recognition, but become eligible for internships, grants, and conference submissions through Pi Sigma Alpha. They reward students for outstanding thesis and paper submissions, as well as reward outstanding chapters with a cash award. The College of New Jersey’s Pi Sigma Alpha faculty adviser is Dr. Alexander Garlick, who can be reached at

Undergraduate students are encouraged to join to enhance chapters of Pi Sigma Alpha. The undergraduate membership requirements are as follows: 

  • Must have completed at least half of the total credits required by their institution for the baccalaureate degree
  • Must have completed at least two and a half units in political science, including at least one upper-division course, with an average grade of B or higher in those courses
  • Must have achieved an overall GPA placing them in the top one-third of their whole class
  • Your primary major is not required to be Political Science in order to qualify.

For more information, please visit the Pi Sigma Alpha National Website.


Pi Sigma Alpha members inducted in December 2021

Jenna Azeez
Brianna Bruccoleri
Kelly Capraun
Caitlin Clarke
Peter Corso
Sofia Ebio
Frederick Hayeck
Zainab Karamat
Sara Kinney
James McElroy
Kasey McNulty
Timothy McSharry
Holly Prince
Alexis Rizzo
David Roberts
Bud Scott
Anthony Vivolo
Elizabeth Wood
Taylor Young


Pi Sigma Alpha members inducted in May 2021

Isabel Anthony
Emmanuella Antwi-Buosiako
Alicia Basilici
Ryan Chris Borja
Jonathan Calabrese
Joseph A. Chiusano
Robert Cimilluca
Lex D’Andrea
Matt Duca
Emily Evers
Hannah Kang
Jane Kim
Dylan A. Lembo
Victoria Maamari
Madison Mastellone
Jessica L. Nicol
Carly Nocchi
Andrew Parvin
Shivani Patel
Alessia Piccitto
Megan Smith
Raquel A. Sosa-Sanchez
Crystal Tran
Michael Leonard Trerotola
Anushka Vishahan
Christopher Werthmuller
Nathan Zipf

Pi Sigma Alpha members inducted in May 2020

Isabel Anthony
Katerina Buchanan
Allison Colon
Kayla Dauria
Isabella Devine
Patrick Dilloian
Shrish Jawadiwar
Elika Mohebbi
Robert Schenck
Caleb Septoff
Monica Vitting

Pi Sigma Alpha members inducted in May 2019

Sean Atterbury
Kelsey Ballard
Brooke Buchan
Alexandra Fountaine
Ashley Geevers
Robert Hicks
Brianna Olivia Hill
Sanjana Inamdar
Catriona Leary
Alexandra Mannix
Jayson Morelli
Alanna Namit
Joshua Oh
Alexandra Shapiro
Kiana Stockwell
James Wright