TCNJ Emergency Alerts

TCNJ Weather Alert

Due to the pending winter storm, the college is closed on Wednesday, February 20. On-campus classes will not be held. Administrative offices and the library are closed.  All on-campus events are canceled.

Alert Posted on February 20th, 2019 at 5:51 am

The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Faculty Profiles

The Department of Political Science has 7 full-time faculty members who are active teachers, scholars, and mentors.

By the end of their undergraduate experience, many students will become colleagues of the faculty members — this fact illustrates not only the level of work that students are able to achieve, but also the close relationships that students develop with their faculty mentors.

Full-Time Faculty

Daniel Bowen, Department Chair


Sarah Chartock


Tao L. Dumas


Alexander Garlick


Miriam Lowi

Brian Potter


Nicholas Toloudis


Adjunct Faculty


Jeffrey Brindle

Jeffrey Brindle


Reed Gusciora

Reed Gusciora



William Healey


Joseph Hogya

Joseph Hogya


Michael Nordquist

Michael Nordquist


Visiting Professor

Brandon Park

Professor Emeritus

Marianna Sullivan

Stuart Koch

Daryl R. Fair, in memoriam

Office Assistant

Catherine Allen

Student Office Assistant

Jawan Turner